Monthly Writes

Gemini Gala #1 | Gianna & Gemini

img_2072

Hello, and welcome to the first post of Gemini Gala!

If you have read my updated home page, I talked about the series on my blog, and I explained them all in an organized fashion, and I think I was able to manage to do that. But if you read the full thing, then you remember that I mentioned this new series, Gemini Gala!

img_2031-6

dinosaur (1)

Gemini Gala is a monthly series that is replacing the monthly wrap-up posts I used to do, but I ended it because I disliked writing those posts, so I didn’t think it would be great for you all or for me if I was constantly writing posts that I didn’t enjoy writing.

I’m sure you could all tell anyway that I didn’t even like writing those posts, because almost every time that I should’ve written those posts each month, I just forgot to write them, and never bothered to write them. Those were the only posts that I was too lazy to write.

In this new series, I will be talking about the events of this month with you all, so in a way, you could refer to it as ‘me rambling on about life’.

img_2031-6

dinosaur (2).png

We are getting a DOG?

My blog’s one year old?

Vlog’s incorporated into my blog posts?

I have social media for my BLOG?

 

img_2031-6

WE ARE GETTING A DOG?

Yes surprise, surprise!

It all happened on a day when we were watching a horror movie, yes, I dislike horror movies but my twin wanted to watch it, so we all reluctantly agreed with him.

The younger brother went with my dad to go to the store and buy a few things, but when they arrived back home they had the great news that one of my parent’s friends had a one-year-old dog that they wanted to give away!

And although we don’t have it yet, we are still getting a dog and it’s definitely going to be the most fun thing we would have done this summer!

 

MY BLOG IS ONE YEAR OLD?

No matter how much I tell you all this, I feel like it just can never get old! Maybe it’s just me, but I cannot even start to explain or express how much happiness I feel when I think about having a one-year-old blog.

It just sounds so absurd. I have a child, not literally, but I still think my blog is my baby.

This blog is growing and moving to higher levels, and that makes me so happy that my writing is something that people want to constantly read.

I HAVE SOCIAL MEDIA FOR MY BLOG?

Shameless self promotion here, but check out my blog’s twitter!!

I recently made a Twitter for my blog, and I think that it’s pretty fun, because you are able to get a ‘behind the scenes’ insider into my life, and just to be able to read some fun stuff about my day and just some funny tweets.

By the way, my Twitter is @Gianna_Gemini, If you want to go follow me on there!

 

VLOG’S INCORPORATED INTO MY BLOG POSTS?

So if you do follow my Twitter, then you may have seen me talking about wanting to add vlogs as an addition with the blog posts.

And quite honestly, I’m sure that I want to add vlogs into my posts! I’m so excited to go back to school shopping and film and edit that, even though it’ll be a little weird to vlog in public, I’m sure it’ll be fine.

But just a question, would you all be upset if I didn’t show my face a lot, I am just starting out and I don’t really think I will feel that comfortable showing my face for all to see, just yet.

Tell me in the comments below, because I’d love all your opinions on that.


But I am so sure excited to go back to school shopping because I am just about ready to start my back to school season here on this blog!!

But I don’t want to go back to school though, I just want to go ahead and do the shopping for the supplies, that’s my favorite thing to do in the back to school season! I’m pretty sure that how most of us feel during the school season, we love the shopping for the fun supplies, but we do not want to go use those supplies at school or even go to school for that matter.

Thank you for reading!

Until next time…

 

dinosaur (3).png

6 thoughts on “Gemini Gala #1 | Gianna & Gemini

    1. Thank you, my dad FINALLY convinced my mom to let us all get a puppy, but she wants a puppy so we might have to go search for one.
      Thank you, THANK YOU!! I’m so excited, yet nervous for the vlogs, but I cannot wait!!

      Like

  1. Wow, that’s so amazing that you’re getting a dog!!! I really want to own a pet too, but my MUM!!! She doesn’t like dogs a lot. Lucky you! Do post a pic of your dog , I’d love to see it!! During the beginning of vlogging, showing your face in it does seem like a lot of courage! But it will go off soon and you will be doing amazing vlogs, I’m sure! I’d love to see your vlogs❤️!!!
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My mom doesn’t really like dogs either, but she gave in when she saw all of us giving her puppy eyes, haha! I will, I’m planning to write a post with my doggie, and maybe even vlog it?

      Yeah, I’m pretty nervous to show my face, because all my readers ever see of me is my writing, never my face or my own house, so it’s going to be a bit strange for a while- especially vlogging in public.
      Thank you, I really appreciate that!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a nice way to convince your mom😂! Wow!!! I’d love to see your post and vlog with your dog!

        I’m sure you’ll get over your fear! All the best from me!👍🏻🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, she couldn’t hold out for long, haha! Thanks, I can’t wait to write it!!

        I hope I do, I want it to be great but until then, you’ll just see everything else but my face. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

