Blogging

Happy (Soon to Be) Birthday, aka One Year Blog Anniversary + Q & A| Gianna & Gemini

img_1976

Maybe I’m overdoing this, but if it were your blog, you’d maybe do the same.

So tomorrow, my blog finally turns one year old- one FULL year of me blogging! To me, that just sounds so crazy that I’ve managed to stick with something for a full year, no quitting, no doubts.

Anyways, this week is all going to be dedicated to my baby, my blog turning one year old, so be prepared for a week of birthday celebration!

So to begin the week, we are starting off with a Q & A, all the questions from you all!

 

What series are on your blog?

I’m glad you asked.

First, there’s Bookish Book Times, a series in which I write about everything and anything bookish, which leaves you with a wide variety of things to write about, which is exactly what I love about that series.

Next, there’s the Gemini Gala, a monthly party here where we just have a fun party and talk about the events of that month. Doing monthly wrap-up’s are not really my thing, so instead of doing those I made up something much more personalized for mwah.

And lastly, a new series I thought would be great, is called The Awkward Adventures of a Gemini where it’ll be like a magazine, just me talking about anything, especially one topic- about high school. It’ll be weekly bi-weekly magazine that I’ll post every other Thursday. It’ll begin on August 30th, my first day of school.

Favorite movie?

My favorite movie always constantly changes due to the movies I watch, because I’m an indecisive little giraffe and my choices of things always change.

But currently, my favorite movie is Spiderman Homecoming, just because I watched it recently, and because Tom Holland is just amazing.

Favorite place to eat?

My favorite place to eat would have to be a Chinese restaurant called Singapore, and all the foods there are absolutely delicious. I mean, I’ve never actually been INSIDE the place, because we always just order takeout, but it’s still delicious food.

As you’re writing this post, what are you doing?

As I am writing this post I am shamelessly watching old reruns of Victorious because it’s a good show, so I like to pretend it’s still going on.

One of the originals, one of the very best Nickelodeon shows.

Favorite animal?

DID I TELL YOU? DID I, BECAUSE IF NOT THEM I AM ASHAMED OF MYSELF.

Oh first, I have to answer the question. So, my favorite animal is a dog, yes people, I’m a dog person. And I’d like to think this is because of my blog’s birthday, but my family and I are getting a puppy, a German shepherd puppy!

So excited, we don’t have it yet, but I’ll give you pictures of it and a post about it if you’d like.

Your favorite musical artist?

I don’t think I have mentioned this much on this blog or at all really, but my favorite artist- not at the moment, but for quite a while now- has been Alessia Cara. Her songs are real, and they’re so just so raw and amazing, I love her music absolutely.

But my favorite song is completely different, but that question was not asked, so I guess you’ll have to endure the wrath of me not telling you what my favorite song is!

Mostly because it was the song that was stuck in my head yesterday, but I forgot it so….

What made you change your blog address?

did a whole post announcing this, explaining exactly what happened, but basically what I said was that my old address just didn’t fit me anymore.

It didn’t describe me as a person anymore, nor did it explain who I was as a blogger. So I wanted to change it for a long time, but I finally got the courage to a little while ago, and when I did I was very happy, because it just made me happier as a person and as a blogger.

Favorite TV show?

I have two favorite TV shows to be exact. They’re both shows on Freeform, which I suprisingly now like.

The Fosters and The Bold Type are my two most greatest and favorite shows. Now, you don’t have to like them as well, but I just have to say that I like them.

 

And those are all the questions!!
Dear Readers, (1)

Until next time..

Gianna, the Gemini.

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Happy (Soon to Be) Birthday, aka One Year Blog Anniversary + Q & A| Gianna & Gemini

  1. Lovely post! And WOW blogging for a whole year is incredible! I’ve only been blogging for a little over a month so I hope that I manage to get to a year! I also love Alessia Cara, her music is great πŸ™‚ X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! I still can’t believe it myself! A year is such a long time, so it’s so hard to believe that I’ve been doing this for that long. I hope you get there as well, you’ll definitely make it for sure!!
      I love her as well, she’s such a great artist.
      Thank you for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Giana! Congratulations for reaching 1 year of blogging! I’m actually new to your blog. I have just reached 3/4 months of blogging and trust me, it was an amazing journey! Do check out my blog, you might like it!
    Xxx

    Like

  3. This was an amazing post – congratulations on one year of blogging! When I saw this, I did a double take because my one year anniversary just happens to be this Saturday. πŸ™‚ What are the odds?

    ~Cec @ Yellow Eccentricity

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it!! Oh, well congratulations to you as well!!! Such a happy feeling when you realize that you’ve actually been blogging for a year, and that it’s not just a long dream. What a coincidence!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

