Creative

Bookish Book Times: A Post By None Other Than.. My 10 Year Old Brother!

I’d like to do something a little different today instead of my usual Bookish Book Times. But before you start worrying, I’m not canceling Bookish Book Times or anything crazy like that. It’s something that I hope you’ll like! 
Today.. I’m letting my younger brother write the post for today! He seems very excited to do this anyways, so let’s just see how he does. 
Oh and also, I’m not at all going to be editing his work, leaving it all to him so we can all see how he is as a blogger!!

Hey guys! Bookish Book Times is being taken over by me today. And if you don’t know who I am, I am Miss Dino’s brother; a pig and chicken lover (the animals of course, never for eating, NEVER.). I’ll be taking over her blog only for the day, so I hope you like me! I might even do a week, if I can get my hands on her computer enough. 
So instead of talking about something bookish, I’m going to be a rebel and talk about what we think of her blogging. Because why listen to her, right? She gave me her computer and told me to write about something bookish.
It just had to be bookish, was her only rule because this is of course Bookish Book Times, but I don’t feel like talking about that. 
But I made up some questions to ask myself, so let’s start. 

What were your first thoughts when she told that she had a blog?
So when she first told me that she has a blog on the Internet, really the only thing that I thought was that I wanted to blog too because it just felt fun to express my opinions to others. 
And actually, I had a blog for a little while until I realized that I don’t like it and I just don’t think it’s for me. But ANYWHOOO…. 
What did you think of me when I told you I that I’m a blogger?

I thought that you were doing something that you enjoyed so in reality I felt happy for you. felt you were going to be doing this for a while and many people would enjoy your writing as much as I do. I was supportive of your new passion that you wanted to fulfill.
Plus her blog turned out amazing so I guess I was right!!!!! It was meant to be!!!
What do you think of blogging as a whole?

I found that blogging was actually very fun and gives you responsibilities that you have to keep for others. 
As a whole, blogging is a great way to express you opinions, feelings and emotions. All things that I love to do in my writing too. I also thought that the blogging community was very welcoming to new bloggers who had recently joined. 
I overall found blogging a great place for any new blogger.

How’d did he do? Please leave your thoughts below on how you think he did. 
And I say this because on the week of May 22, I will be taking a school trip to Washington D.C for the week. I completely forgot about this until a little while ago, 
So instead of doing anything rash like going on a hiatus, while my brother was writing his portion of this post I decided that if he wanted to, he could write my posts for the three days while I’m gone.
And I asked him, and he said that he wanted to do so and would if I needed him to do it for me. So possibly, for a week you can enjoy posts by him, rather than a hiatus. 
And since on that week I won’t see him at all, everything he writes about will be all up to him, no instruction whatsoever.
So.. that will definitely be interesting. 

Until next time…
Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast 
and
The Blue- Whale Basketball Player. (What he preferred to be called)

10 thoughts on “Bookish Book Times: A Post By None Other Than.. My 10 Year Old Brother!

  1. This was absolutely adorable and I loved it! Miss Dino you have an amazing little brother and I know that one day whatever passion he catches wind of will turn out amazing and who knows maybe he will find a love for blogging in the future! 😊😉❤️

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks! All these great comments have really made me want to start a blog! At least if I can figure out where to start 🙂
        Thanks!!!!!!!
        -Blue Whale Basketball Player

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

