Blogging

Little Things that I Appreciate About the Blogging Community

Hello, and can you feel the happiness radiating out of this post? I just feel so energized and happy and all over excited.

So, blogging communities are just the most friendliest environment for anyone to be in. At least since I have been blogging, that is what I have been thinking. When you just explore around and talk to other bloggers, you just realize how everyone is so open and kind.

And want to know why this is so freaking me out? Because all of us bloggers are strangers to one another.

Mostly, we don’t know one person from another in real life. So in reality, if you are having a friendly conversation with someone, you’re just talking to a stranger. But I really don’t find that as weird as it should be. Because as a blogger, I find it fun to interact with other people, and it’s so amazing to just talk with someone about topics that you both truly care about.

And I love the fact that when you are talking to someone through a blogging website, the conversations seem like you are talking face to face with the person, and that you’re both like long lost friends. Even though you both don’t know each other at all, and yet you’re both interacting as if you’re best friends.

That’s why I love the blogging community.

It’s so positive, and throughout the time period I have been blogging, I have not experienced any negativity. It’s all positive, and that’s great.

Even though everyone’s lives outside of blogging may be really hard and stressful, when they go into the blogging community, they are so positive and kind to others, you wouldn’t ever be able to tell anything.

I feel like it’s an unannounced rule. It’s not even a rule, it’s just something that all people do as bloggers, so it might as well be a rule. The unannounced rule is that bloggers just learn to be positive people towards others and become  people who give off nice vibes when they join the blog world. I guess it could be a trait that bloggers develop as they are bloggers, which I find pretty cool.

When I started out blogging, I was ready for the people who could be mean to me, I knew I could handle it. But as I went on, it was all so peaceful and nice. People chatted with one another in nice positive ways, giving great feedback to one another as well as telling people their posts were great.

And it shocked me so much, because I did not see one speck of anything rude anywhere. And still now, I haven’t seen anything rude towards one another. And that is literally amazing, because you’d expect to see hate on public websites. And when you don’t, it’s surprising, but it’s good.

So overall, I love that. Thanks to all the people who just keep the blogging community filled with kindness and happiness, because it’s so great to be in communities where there’s nothing that can bring you down, that can make you sad. You’d never expect to see something like that, but when things like that do happen, it really just makes you happy.

img_0101

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

18 thoughts on “Little Things that I Appreciate About the Blogging Community

  1. this is true, people in the blogging community are nice and encouraging…there are times when u dont agree on a certain topic but we are still nice to each otger, we respect each others opinion…u have nice posts, keep blogging, will be following u

    Like

  2. I really like what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the amazing works guys I’ve included you guys to my blogroll.

    Like

  3. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your website.

    It seems like some of the written text in your posts are running off the
    screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if
    this is happening to them as well? This might be a problem with my
    web browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Thank you

    Like

  4. I love the WordPress community! It is so nice, as you pointed out, so friendly and welcoming.
    I have been blogging for a year and had received no hate. Until I launched my blog survey recently, and got an anonymous response which was really cruel. The rest of my responses (like yours) were amazing but that one just made me feel bad all over.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely. I’ve been blogging since last year’s July and it’s just been all positive. I am sorry to hear that one one gave you a cruel response, although the good always should shine through the darkness. Also, don’t let that horrible response get to you too much, it may be hard but the positivity should be the thing that you focus on most.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I never realized until now, but that is so true. There are so many people in this happy little community, yet this is one of the few places where there is no prejudice. Well, maybe there is some, but it’s not displayed. Thanks so much for a great post!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

