Uncategorized

Holiday CHAOS

How was your Thanksgiving? Mine was filled with cheesecake and brownies and lots and lots of GOODNESS! Let me tell you, it was amazing.

But I did not come here to start blabbing about how the food was absolutely GORGEOUS. Even though it was, I am not going to do that. I would like to introduce to you a thing formally known as ‘Holiday Chaos’.

And yesterday, starting yesterday, marked the beginning of the chaos, the battle.

You might think I am joking, and if you do, that’s fine. Think I am joking, have a jolly regular day, but don’t think that I was joking. BECAUSE I AM SERIOUS!!

Here’s the definition of Holiday Chaos:

When people, during the holidays, get stressed and overall get really busy during the holidays. People cannot handle the burden of buying things and such, as it just adds on to their busy daily lives.

This battle that I speak of is real. And it is hard to handle.

Because tell me, is it easy to buy presents for all your family and friends?  DON’T GET ME STARTED ON THE BIRTHDAY PRESENT FIASCO.But if you would like a whole post about that, click this link.

https://giannaandgemini.wordpress.com/2016/11/15/the-birthday-present-fiasco/

Back to the topic.

In fact, is it down right hard, because what if they don’t necessarily like what you get them, and then just fake happiness to you? And what about food? Not everyone are meat eaters, some people are vegan, and for some families that can make holidays a bit hard.

 

But instead of explaining this all to you, I will give you the run down.

I are in the kitchen, trying to rapidly finish the final touches on wrapping the presents, as well as trying to finish cooking the last few dishes. It is a mess, yet I do not care. I have to give everyone presents or they will think that you are a rude person, and they have to be a present at least relating to the persons likes, or that person will probably believe you don’t even know them at all. Very hard business. And then guess what? I have to finish cooking? But which is more important? Julie! Get your head in the game, obviously food. If someone gets food poisoning it will be your fault, DUH. 

“Mommy, can I have apple juice?” asks my four-year old daughter, Marianne.

“Yeah, ask your daddy to give it to you.” I quickly say to her, not even looking at her ask I tell her that. What? I do not have enough time to turn her way and look at her. That will take about 1.5 seconds, and I could use those 1.5 seconds to be cooking or wrapping presents.

 

The holidays aren’t at all just fun, they are filled with mathematics. Annoyed? I know.

And there you go. Your inside-scoop on the lovely thing we call holidays.

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving, and ate a lot of food!

img_1744

What are you thankful for?

Happy Holidays,

Miss Dino, The Dinosaur Enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

